Page Three 2014

Page three brings us to the end of January.  I finished up the month with 183.02 miles and 27,388 calories.  My running goal this year is to run the year 2014 in miles.  With the mileage I did in January, I am 9.09% of the way there.

I included a photo from Jen Dixon of the Do Not Enter sign on the bridge across 40.  The running community is thrilled they finally finished the pedestrian bridge connecting the north and south side of the American Tobacco Trail.  I crossed it for the first time on January 26th and will be crossing it a bunch more over the next several months.

The 5th annual Tobacco Trail Trot was held at the end of January.  I had a GREAT time running with Kellye in the beginning — she did the four mile option and connected up with Rosemary for the last 4.2 miles.  She kicked it in at the end in a sneak attack.  Pancakes were of course the highlight of the run back at Bull City Running Company.

At the bottom of the page I feature the run I did for Meg Menzies.  Runners in the area ran their miles in honor of her life.  I managed to get in a little over 8 miles of running.  I did a homework run with the RunBuds and then popped over to Bull City Running Company to meet up with some of the Usual Running Suspects for a surprise visit from Tiffany Pierskalla.  We ran and then went to lunch at Zin Burger at the mall.

Page Three 2014

One thought on “Page Three 2014

Leave a Reply

