Page Sixteen 2014

It’s always a good time when Bull City Running Co. hosts an event.  They were visited by the Run Happy Island submarine in April.  I had a gait analysis done and they recommended Brooks Ravenna’s for me — giving me a tad bit of stability.  I’ve added a pair to the mix and they feel great!  I still run in my Brooks Ghosts and have a pair of Saucony Cortanas and a pair of Saucony Triumphs to round out the quartet.

The bottom half of this page is dedicated to a fun run for the troops hosted by Run Raleigh Races.  Paula knows how to put on a fun run!  We met at Tir na nog in Raleigh and were given routes.  Along the way we were instructed to run to certain points where we received a flag and dog tags, we also had different photo ops along the way like Lincoln’s theatre and a canon.  After the run, Jamie, Anne, and I enjoyed a meal and our celebratory beer.runiversary album 2-002

Leave a Reply

