Page Fifty 2014

I was TOTALLY excited to celebrate 1000 days of my running streak in September.  I had it on my calendar for weeks just so I wouldn’t miss it.  I hardly ever know what day I am on.  I made it an all day affair.  There was a morning run followed by bagels etc. at Bean Traders and at the end of the day there was you guessed it, ANOTHER run followed by margaronas etc. at Los Portales.

In addition to celebrating 1000 days of my streak, I also got the chance to celebrate Cecilia’s half marathon in Raleigh with some chicken and waffles and I got to go on a beer flight with Gloria at a new place called the Glass Jug.  I was also thrilled that our shirts for the Tuna race came in from Spiral Graphics and started wearing them on a bunch of my training runs.  For the month of September, in preparation for Tuna, I ran twice a day on Saturday and Sundays hence my super mileage weeks.

runiversary album 2-036

Leave a Reply

