Page Sixty-Seven 2014

J&A came through with flying colors again at the Surfin’ Santa.  I was initially disappointed in the fact that the run was reduced to 5 miles, but I think it ended up being just perfect.  I spent the whole day there, working the J&A booth during the packet pick up and then doing the race and enjoying the after party.  The race route took us along the harbor which was BEAUTIFUL with a light display all along the way.  The course finished INSIDE the convention center and the corn chowder and beer/cider were a delicious post race treat.  I’ve also worn my finisher’s gloves a billion times since then.  I cannot say enough nice things about this series of races.  Another exciting thing that happened that day was that I hit 2014 miles for the year.  It was a goal that was really challenging for me in 2014.  I like goals that will take me the entire year to achieve and this was definitely one of them.  I had ten days to spare.

runiversary album 2-054

Leave a Reply

