Page Twelve 2015

I love a double race day.  Janice, Cecilia, Anne, Tracy, and I all participated in both the Florence Forth and the Run Green 8k on March 7th.  I had 12 miles on the schedule, so two races at race pace definitely fit the bill.  I ran the Florence Forth at a steady pace, although it is hilly, I just tried to keep moving and tried not to focus on how cold it was at the start of the race.

At Run Green, Anne and I arrived very close to the start time and it was challenging to find a parking spot so I picked up our bibs while Anne parked and we ended up starting the race five minutes in.  We spent the entire time passing people and I was essentially chasing Anne to a 48:48 finish.  It was an amazing day.

runiversary album 2-075

Leave a Reply

