Page Nineteen 2015

Oh my was March a fun running month!  I hit 400 miles at the beginning of the month and 500 about midway through.  Marathon training will do that.  I had so much fun running in Chapel Hill as soon as enough snow melted in the beginning of the month with Sarah.  Ellen’s birthday bash got postponed a week, but it was awesome to extend the festivities.  Running in the EARLY morning hours was as fun as possible with Tracy, Kristen, and Janice at Duke and with Susie at the Third Fork Creek trail.  I even made it out to Parkrun Durham USA one Saturday where I placed second in the women’s division, second in my age group, and fifth overall.  Thankfully that day there were only five runners.  I also hosted a house party to watch the premiere of Younger with some of my running buddies who expressed interest.  At the end of the month I volunteered at the Mountains to Sea trail race (it was way more fun to volunteer than to run it) and then hosted a practice run on the Tar Heel 10 miler course.

One thought on “Page Nineteen 2015

Leave a Reply

