Page Fifty Nine 2015

The first weekend of December was a race weekend.  Saturday several of the RunBuds participated in the Durham Jingle Bell LEAP 5k.  I paired up with Tracy who early in the race said she’d like to finish in under 30 minutes.  I knew we could do that.  We got a little bit faster each mile and finished in just over 29 minutes.  It was a PR for her which I didn’t find out about until a few days later and it was an excellent run.  Rochelle placed in her age group and got a cookie award!

The next day a group of us drove out to Greenville for an afternoon race.  Tracy had a time goal of 1:42 so we were running 10 minute miles.  I stayed with her until the end of the 7th mile when I decided to make a pit stop.  She made her time goal and placed in her age group and I finished in 1:44:57.  Surprisingly, I beat my 10k PR time in the first 10k of the race in 1:02:15.  I’d love to get a 10k in under an hour.

Runiversary 2015-059

Leave a Reply

