Page Sixty One 2015

The third and final race of the Triple Jog Dare hosted by J&A Racing was held on December 19th.  Leslie was looking for a race to do to get her back into running.  I was thrilled when she decided to do the Surf N Santa 5 miler with me.  We drove up the day of the race, grabbed our bibs, and checked in at the hotel. By the time we changed and drove back to the start, we were getting out of the car to the emcee calling three minutes til Corral One would start the race.  I thought the race started at 5pm but it really started at 4:30pm!  I checked to make sure Leslie had everything she needed, made a meet up plan, and dashed off to Corral Two.  The race was great — it was cool, but not freezing, and I loved running along the boardwalk.  I managed a PR which is more than I expected out of the race.  I finished in 47:44 besting my Running of the Bulls 8k time by over 10 seconds.  In 2015, I set personal bests in the mile, 5k, 8k, 10k, and marathon.  No such luck in the 10 mile or half marathon.

Runiversary 2015-061

Leave a Reply

