Page Thirty Seven 2016

In honor of 100 years of National Parks, I celebrated with a run at Parkrun Durham on the 11th of June and also with a run from Solite Park on the 16th.  The boys joined me on the 11th since Scott was out of town at a conference.  We ran the first of two loops together and then they hung out at the finish line while I did one more lap.  I ended up finishing third in my age group — one of the best parts of Parkrun.  On the evening of the 16th, Dana and I headed to a Do It Herself workshop at Home Depot where we got to craft a beverage cart.  Later in July, I had Scott use a power sander on it and then I stained it to match our porch table.runiversary-2016-037

Leave a Reply

