Page Thirty Eight 2016

At the beginning of the month I attended a blood drive in the Dean Dome for my thirteenth successful blood donation.  I try to donate three times a year, once at the beginning of the year and again at the beginning and end of the summer.  I didn’t get in the end of summer donation this year.  If you can, sign up to donate blood today!

I had a few running milestones in June.  I hit 1000 miles for the year on a 4 mile treadmill run at the beginning of the month and 1100 miles for the year at the end of the month on a four mile run with hill repeats with some of the RunBuds.  The biggest one was when my total mileage since starting running hit 10,000 miles.  It’s pretty amazing to think that something I started with a 20 minute workout three days a week has added up to over 10,000 miles.  I know it’s a drop in the bucket for some runners, but I am still really proud.

runiversary-2016-038

Leave a Reply

