Page Forty One 2016

On July 16, before leaving the beach, Anne and I ran in the Historic Beaufort Road Race.  I did the 10k and Anne did the 5k.  It was crazy hot and humid.  We ran into Stephanie before the race, so cool!  I loved the shirt because it says “37 years and still running” and I’m turning 37 next year so it felt like a personal message to me.  Later when we got back to Durham, I brought the family over to the store for the Heat of the Night Run.  Instead of running, we went for a family walk on the trail for about 25 minutes and enjoyed catching up with the runners as they came in and of course, the Loco Pops.

runiversary-2016-041

Leave a Reply

