Page Fifty Six 2016

Back in March, Kim announced that Lauren Fleshman would be coming out to the fall Ladies Night event at Bull City Running Company.  It was even more awesome than I expected.  Lauren was delightful, taking time to talk to everyone at the event.  Ellen asked Lesa and I to be two of the models during the fall fashion show and I was SO excited!  I had a blast participating in the event.  It is always so much fun to get a group of RunBuds together and any excuse to dress up is always a pleasure.  I was impressed that Lauren remembered signing my Runner’s World magazine a couple of years ago.  She stuck around til the next day long enough to teach us to use power poses and to take us on a community run.  I kept the group within my eye sight long enough to get to Renaissance Pkwy where I split off to join some other RunBuds in the Rise parking lot.

runiversary-2016-056

Leave a Reply

