Page Fifty Seven 2016

On November 8th, a group of us got together to go for a run to celebrate voting.  Afterwards I went to Shamieka’s watch party in downtown Durham.  I got to watch her results trickle in until about 11am when my curfew definitely hit.  The next day I was happy to see that the results were in with her winning over 60% of the vote.

For the 16th of the month, we were going to run for Tolerance, but about a week before I noticed that at Johnny’s Gone Fishing was holding a Luke’s Diner event on the same day.  So I arranged to run there and enjoy the festivities.runiversary-2016-057

Leave a Reply

